Skip to content

Highgate International School


Kindergarten-Best of EYFS Practices

Best Practices of EYFS

In Kindergarten, the curriculum has been developed on Physical, Cognitive, Social, Creative, Emotional skills and Knowledge & Understanding of the World.  At Highgate, early years’ settings have been inspired by best practices of EYFS. 

Highgate School’s  Kindergarten curriculum emphasises on 7 areas of learning: 

  • Communication and language.
  • Physical development.
  • Personal, social and emotional development.
  • Literacy.
  • Mathematics.
  • Understanding the world.
  • Expressive arts and design.

Age Criteria

The whole kindergarten experience is put together by professionals to give preschool kids an opportunity to develop their thinking and problem solving skills, engage in creative activities and become responsible towards society, culture and environment. At this age, it becomes easier to grasp new ideas and the ability to learn is at its peak

before march 31-3 yr for prekg, 4yr for kg1, 5yr for kg2